The nomination form for Honorary Memberships is attached. The nominee does not have to be a current member of CBTF and, in fact, this award is particularly suited to recognizing a friend of the sport that is not an active member.

The CBTF Scholarship, first awarded at the 2009 Canadians, continues this season.

This scholarship is intended to assist a competing athlete who is balancing the demands of post-secondary education with the demands of training.

All athletes in this situation are encouraged to take 5 minutes and complete the attached application and send it in!

Year Winner
2018 Alyssa Larade

The nomination form for the Sharon Holliday Memorial Award for Sportsmanship is attached.

Year Winner
2018 Linda Boyd
2017 Dana Peteleski

The Lynda Garland "Award For Excellence" is presented to a Canadian Baton Twirling Federation (CBTF) Coach who exemplifies excellent progressive coaching, superior technical abilities and provides innovative ideas and programs.

CBTF annually recognizes achievements with the following Special Awards:

The nomination form for the CBTF Volunteer of the Year Award is attached.

The nomination form for the CBTF Lifetime Achievement Award is attached.

Year Winner
2016 Gail Ashcroft