2008 Special Award Recipients

At the recent 2008 Canadian Championships, a number of special award recipients were recognized by the CBTF.

Athlete of the Year Awards

Each year CBTF presents Junior and Senior, Male and Female Athlete of the Year and Overall Athlete of the Year Awards.

Points are calculated from the Level A Championships at the Provincial, National and World events, including Level A Freestyle. The winner is the athlete with the greatest total points. In the event of a tie, the athlete with the highest placing at the World Championships will be declared the winner.

The CBTF Overall Athlete of the Year will be determined from the Junior and Senior Female and Male Athlete of the Year points. The athlete with the highest total is the winner. In the event of a tie, two or more athletes will be recognized.

CBTF also awards the Team/Pair of the Year. Ties in this category are not broken, and the recognition is given to all winners.

Junior Female Athlete of the Year	Kiera West
Senior Female Athlete of the Year	Jenna Jemieff
Senior Male Athlete of the Year	Cory Archer
Overall Athlete of the Year	Jenna Jemieff
	Alicia Larkin & Kiera West / Jenna Jemieff & Cory Archer / SOBG "Climb Every Mountain"

CBTF would like to extend their congratulations to the 2007 Winners:

A complete history of all Athlete of the Year Award recipients is also <u>available</u> [1] on the website.

Challenge Cup

CBTF recognizes one Junior Athlete and one Senior Athlete, accumulating the highest number of points from individual events in Level A Championship Events and Level B Winner Events, from Provincials, Nationals, and Grand Nationals (excluding Freestyle). Athletes achieving the Athlete of the Year awards are not eligible for this award. These prestigious awards are donated by our long standing CBTF member Deardra Leslie.

CBTF recognizes the Baton Twirling Club accumulating the highest number of points from group events at the Provincials, Nationals and Grand National Championships. Unlike the other awards this one is based on the current season's group results across Canada.

CBTF would like to extend their congratulations to the 2007 recipients of this award:

Junior Challenge Cup	Chloe Ceulemans
Senior Challenge Cup	Stephanie Middleton
Group Challenge Cup	Camaros Baton Club

A complete history of all Challenge Cup recipients is also <u>available</u> [2] on the website.

© 2008, 2019 Canadian Baton Twirling Federation | All rights reserved | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Site Map

Special Awards

Volunteer of the Year	Jean Thibeault
Executive of the Year	Baton Twirling Association of BC
Lifetime Achievement Award	Debbie Middleton

A complete history of all Special Award recipients is also available [3] on the website.

By admin at Wed, 07/16/2008 - 15:32

Source URL: https://cbtf.ca/article/2008-special-award-recipients#comment-0

Links

[1] http://www.cbtf.ca/resources/awards/athletes [2] http://www.cbtf.ca/resources/awards/challenge [3] http://www.cbtf.ca/resources/awards/special