Judges Selected for 2020 Canadian Winner/Championship

February 9, 2020 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of the following judges for the 2020 Canadian Winner/Championship [1] in Moncton, New Brunswick:

- Jenna Jemieff CBTF Judges' Rep
- Ron Kopas CBTF World Judges' Rep
- Cory Archer AB
- Megan Boyle AB
- Sheri Carter USA
- Julienne Close-Walsh USA
- Wendy Cruickshank AB
- Natalie Fehres AB
- Kim Genton ON
- Andrea James ON
- Deardra Leslie ON
- Catherine Lemyre ON

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on two factors:

- the results of a series of practical judging assignments (80%)
- their commitment to, and participation in, *continuing professional development* as reported on their application (20%)

The Selection Committee, appointed in December, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Dana Peteleski, CBTF Coaches Rep Maureen Johnson, Karen Gratton (BC), Brenda Arsenault-LeBlanc (NB), Susan Franklyn (ON), Loranne Meek (AB), and Theresa Porter (SK). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire judging panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.

By admin at Sun, 02/09/2020 - 17:48

Source URL:https://cbtf.ca/article/judges-selected-2020-canadian-winnerchampionship?mini=2021-03

Links

[1] https://cbtf.ca/Events/2020Canadians