Judges Selected for 2016 Canadian Winner/Championships

March 22, 2016 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of judges for the <u>2016</u> <u>Canadian Winner/Championships</u> [1] in Edmonton, Alberta:

- Amy Kalin CBTF National Judges' Rep
- Sheri Carter USA
- Julienne Close-Walsh USA
- Brenda Cooper ON
- Tracy Eyssens BC
- Kim Genton ON
- Stephanie Hewis ON
- Jenna Jemieff AB
- Ron Kopas ON
- Tonya Lee ON
- Catherine Lemyre ON
- Andrea Reid ON

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on two factors:

- the results of a series of practical judging assignments (80%)
- their commitment to, and participation in, *continuing professional development* as reported on their application (20%)

The Selection Committee, appointed in November, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Jeff Johnson, CBTF Past Technical Chair Karen Gratton, CBTF Coaches Rep Maureen Johnson, Wendy Cruickshank (AB), Loren Dermody (AB), Kim Jollimore (NS), and Candy Tedford (AB). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.

By admin at Tue, 03/22/2016 - 07:32

Source URL: https://cbtf.ca/article/judges-selected-2016-canadian-winnerchampionships#comment-0

Links [1] https://cbtf.ca/canadians2016