Judges Selected for 2015 Canadian Winner/Championships

January 5, 2015 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of judges for the <u>2015</u> <u>Canadian Winner/Championships</u> [1] in Oshawa, Ontario:

- Ron Kopas CBTF National Judges' Rep
- Sheri Carter USA
- Brenda Cooper ON
- Larissa Dearing AB
- Amy Genton ON
- Kim Genton ON
- Jenna Jemieff AB
- Melody Kokoszka USA
- Catherine Lemyre ON
- Deardra Leslie ON

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on three factors:

- the results of a series of practical *judging assignments* (70%)
- their judging experience and other qualities as reported on their application (30%)

The Selection Committee, appointed in December, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Elan Paluck, CBTF Past Technical Chair Karen Gratton, CBTF Judges Rep Ron Kopas, Brenda Arsenault-LeBlanc (NB), Nancy Lightheart (SK), Jennifer Meron (ON) and Dana Peteleski (MB). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.

By admin at Mon, 01/05/2015 - 22:24

Source URL: https://cbtf.ca/article/judges-selected-2015-canadian-winnerchampionships?mini=2024-02#comment-0

Links [1] https://cbtf.ca/canadians2015