Long-Term Athlete Development Model

The CBTF Long-Term Athlete Development model is attached below.

It depicts 8 stages of participation:

  1. Active Start
  2. Fundamentals
  3. Learn to Train
  4. Train to Train
  5. Learn to Compete
  6. Train to Compete
  7. Train to Win
  8. Active for Life

For each of these stages, the model shows the Concepts, Characteristics, Activities, Time Commitment and typical Ages (male and female).

PDF icon CBTF_LTAD_v02_2018-02-28.pdf5.31 MB