CBTF Scholarship Applications

The CBTF Scholarship, first awarded at the 2009 Canadians, continues this season.

This scholarship is intended to assist a competing athlete who is balancing the demands of post-secondary education with the demands of training.

All athletes in this situation are encouraged to take 5 minutes and complete the attached application and send it in!

To apply, complete the attached application form in full - use a separate sheet if additional space is required. The application deadline is June 7, 2017. The Scholarship recipient will be announced at the 2017 Canadians in Saint John, New Brunswick.

File 2017_CBTF_Scholarship_Application.docx27/03/17 9:23 am173 KB
Your rating: None Average: 3 (2 votes)

Challenge Cup Awards

CBTF recognizes one Junior Athlete and one Senior Athlete, accumulating the highest number of points from individual events in Level A Championship Events and Level B Winner Events, from Provincials, Nationals, and Grand Nationals (excluding Freestyle).

Athletes achieving the Athlete of the Year awards are not eligible for this award.

These prestigious individual awards are donated by our long standing CBTF member Deardra Leslie.

CBTF recognizes the Baton Twirling Club accumulating the highest number of points from group events at the Provincial and National Championships. Unlike the other awards this one is based on the current season’s group results across Canada.

A list of all recipients for the Challenge Cup awards is available.

No votes yet

Volunteer of the Year Award

The CBTF Volunteer of the Year is an individual who demonstrates a strong commitment to the sport and has made a valuable contribution to the development of the sport of baton in Canada.

A list of all recipients for this award is available.

Your rating: None Average: 4 (2 votes)

Lifetime Achievement Award

CBTF Lifetime Achievement Awards were set up to recognize and honour special persons who have been an inspiration to the sport of the baton twirling. Their contributions to the CBTF have played significant roles in the development of baton twirling in Canada, or at the World Federation.

A list of all recipients for this award is available.

No votes yet

Honorary Memberships

Honorary Members have served the CBTF for a minimum of three years. Service to Provincial bodies is also taken into consideration.

“Honorary members shall have the privilege of speaking, but shall not be entitled to vote or hold office or otherwise conduct the business of the Federation. They shall, however, be entitled to all services extended by the Federation to active members.”

A list of all recipients for this award is available.

Your rating: None Average: 5 (2 votes)

Executive of the Year Award

Each year all the Provincial Executives in CBTF are rated according to their efficiency and organizational skills when communicating with each of the following CBTF Positions: President, Past President, 1st Vice President, 2nd Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Technical Chairman, Coaches’ Rep, Judges Rep, Sanction Officer, Group Rep, Skills Development Officer.

A list of all recipients for these awards is available.

No votes yet

Lynda Garland's Award For Excellence

The Lynda Garland "Award For Excellence" is presented to a Canadian Baton Twirling Federation (CBTF) Coach who exemplifies excellent progressive coaching, superior technical abilities and provides innovative ideas and programs.

In 2008, the CBTF recognized Lynda Garland's years of service to Baton Twirling in Canada and around the world by creating a new award that bears her name. Among Ms. Garland's many accomplishments, she was one of the founders of the Twirl Canada organization and was its first President from 1979 through 1983. Twirl Canada went on to become the Canadian Baton Twirling Federation (CBTF), which was a charter member of the World Baton Twirling Federation (WBTF) when it was formed. Lynda served as President of the World Baton Twirling Federation between 1983 and 2008.

A list of all recipients for Lynda Garland's "Award of Excellence" is available.

No votes yet

Athlete/Pair/Team of the Year Awards

Each year CBTF presents Junior and Senior, Male and Female Athlete of the Year and Overall Athlete of the Year Awards.

Points are calculated from the Level A Championships at the Provincial, National and World events, including Level A Freestyle. The winner is the athlete with the greatest total points. In the event of a tie, the athlete with the highest placing at the World Championships will be declared the winner.

The CBTF Overall Athlete of the Year will be determined from the Junior and Senior Female and Male Athlete of the Year points. The athlete with the highest total is the winner. In the event of a tie, two or more athletes will be recognized.

CBTF also awards the Team/Pair of the Year. Ties in this category are not broken, and the recognition is given to all winners.

A list of all recipients for these awards is available.

No votes yet