Judges Selected for 2017 Canadian Winner/Championships

March 8, 2017 - The Canadian Baton Twirling Federation is pleased to announce the selection of judges for the 2017 Canadian Winner/Championships [1] in Saint John, New Brunswick:

- Megan Boyle AB
- Sheri Carter USA
- Julienne Close-Walsh USA
- Brenda Cooper ON
- Wendy Cruickshank AB
- Sarah Enos USA
- Stephanie Hewis ON
- Jenna Jemieff AB
- Ron Kopas ON
- · Catherine Lemvre ON
- Deardra Leslie ON
- Andrea Reid ON

Continuing with the policy implemented in 2010, all applicants were assessed by a Judge Selection Committee on two factors:

- the results of a series of practical judging assignments (80%)
- their commitment to, and participation in, *continuing professional development* as reported on their application (20%)

The Selection Committee, appointed in November, was comprised of CBTF Technical Chair Dana Peteleski, CBTF Coaches Rep Maureen Johnson, CBTF Judges Rep Amy Kalin, Brenda Arsenault-LeBlanc (NB), Sheryl Baraniuk (ON), Cindy Dietrich (SK), and Shannon Webster (BC). The CBTF Board extends its thanks to this group for the thought and consideration they exercised while determining this judging panel.

Congratulations to the entire panel as they prepare for this exciting opportunity.

By admin at Mon, 04/17/2017 - 14:53

Source URL:https://cbtf.ca/article/judges-selected-2017-canadian-winnerchampionships#comment-0

Links

[1] https://cbtf.ca/canadians2017